Go to checkout Basket £0.00
View basket (0)

Testimonials

We welcome feedback from visitors to Beaulieu. It helps us ensure a high quality experience for all our visitors. See what some of our visitors have been saying below.


The Abbey was good to look around and imagine the past in the ruins.

  • Tripadvisor
  • February 2018

The children loved being “nature detectives". We were greeted by the housekeeper in Palace House, where the children had their faces painted, tried on the Easter bonnets and made biscuits in the kitchen.

  • Tripadvisor
  • April 2018

A wonderful day out. The mix of architecture, grounds, the Abbey and of course the motor museum is so well done. There is not enough time in one visit to do it justice.

  • Trip Advisor
  • April 2018

What a wonderful experience! Staff were welcoming helpful and professional, all areas were accessible clearly defined and informative. The buildings grounds and amenities were spotlessly clean. To be honest I can’t find a fault, it was a perfect day thank you.

  • Trip Advisor
  • April 2018

Loyal exhibitors love it, look forward to it and often arrange their diaries around it.

  • UK Heritage Award Judges
  • March 2018

I just wanted to say a big thank you to you and your team for our fantastic trip! The whole day ran so smoothly and despite the occasional shower we had a brilliant day! Ruth and Richard were excellent and the children loved listening to them! We will definitely be returning next year!

  • School Group Leader
  • February 2018

We went here with family from Scotland as they have never been. Even though it was cold the sun was shining and it was a great day out. The motors were fantastic, the cafe food was exceptional. Would recommend to families & singles. Great Day Out.

  • Google Review
  • December 2017

The World of Top Gear was fantastic with so many of the original vehicles from the shows over the years.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • November 2017

The very best of old cars and related artefacts are all here, real models for you to enjoy. It is a unique exhibit, the best in UK and probably one of the best of its kind in the world.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • December 2017

Gripping, sensitive, and full of positivity and optimism.

  • Ruth Artmonsky

Congratulations on yet another superb Supercar event, I would like to thank everyone involved starting with the event management team for organising the event with such a professional approach, panache and expertise, as well as all the staff who made the weekend go so well. Most importantly I would like to forward my gratitude to the Montagu family for graciously inviting us to their home and gardens for the weekend.

  • Supercar Driver
  • August 2017

Just wanted to say thankyou for a great day on Sunday – Really enjoyed it! The demo run was a lot of fun. Looking forwards to next year!

  • Supercar Driver
  • August 2017

I thought it was a great success and we enjoyed ourselves immensely

  • Supercar Driver
  • August 2017

Fantastic place to visit. Lots to see and wonderful staff.

  • Facebook Review
  • October 2017

What an amazing day out! Great value for money we come back every year, staff are super polite and very helpful, food from the restaurant was great value for money and fish cooked to order, so much for all ages to do great falconry display and talk... amazing day out would highly recommend.

  • Facebook Review
  • August 2017

What an amazing place. Beautiful cars, beautiful gardens and incredible history.

  • Facebook Review
  • June 2017

We went here over Easter and really enjoyed our couple of days... I hope to go back in the summer.

  • TripAdvisor Review
  • April 2017

Had a brilliant day out here during half term. Lots to see and do. The museum was really good, but also there is so much to do outside.

  • TripAdvisor Review
  • February 2017

Went to Beaulieu today for the Supercar Weekend event and was not disappointed. Never seen so many fantastic cars in one place. Our two boys absolutely loved it (especially my youngest son who is a total petrolhead!) and I thought it was wonderful.

  • Supercar Weekend Visitors
  • August 2017

Went to Beaulieu today for the Supercar Weekend event and was not disappointed. Never seen so many fantastic cars in one place.

  • Supercar Weekend Visitors
  • August 2017

Quite easily the best display I have ever seen. Well worth the money. A great afternoon and evening for all the family

  • Fireworks Spectacular Visitors
  • October 2016

We had a lovely surprise in learning that the estate acted as a training base for SOE in the Second World War. For a history buff this was very welcome.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • September 2017

We had a super day at Beaulieu despite the rain. The Beaulieu staff couldn't have been more efficient or helpful. Do congratulate and thank them for us.

  • Group Visit Leader
  • August 2017

Everyone had a great time at Beaulieu yesterday... All the arrangements seemed to work perfectly and everyone was very helpful. The weather too was wonderful. I heard several in our group say that they intended to return.

  • Group Visit Leader
  • June 2017

We have attended every year since this event started and it has been fantastic. Thank you all very much for super organisation this year.

  • FordOC.co.uk
  • May 2017

Perfect place to travel back in time!

  • Facebook Review
  • 2017

Everything was in such good order, from the rooms in the Palace to the vehicles in the Museum, the lunch was excellent, the staff very helpful. What more could one ask.

  • Group Visit Leader
  • April 2017

We had a great day too, many thanks and what awesome weather!

  • Simply Smart
  • November 2016

Was an amazing day! Will deffo be back next year with my smart!

  • Simply Smart
  • November 2016

Our 5th visit..fantastic..all the way from Australia....

  • International Autojumble Visitors
  • September 2016

With a boot full with "must haves" back in Belgium! Great atmosphere kind people and lots off laughs while hagling! See you all next year!!!

  • International Autojumble
  • September 2016

It was amazing, my feet are numb still and my pockets are empty, but I am one happy Lady. Cannot wait until the next better get saving!

  • International Autojumble Visitor
  • September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed myself

  • Simply Land Rover
  • August 2016

I loved it... There were so many stalls that sold items that you could not get elsewhere.

  • Boatjumble Visitor
  • April 2016

A really great day out and not really sure if it can be improved much more! Thank you.

  • Boatjumble Visitor
  • May 2016

Really nice weekend will be there again next year.

  • Facebook
  • August 2016

Had an amazing time at the fireworks - every year they get better and better!

  • Facebook
  • October 2016

We attended the Supercar Weekend on 21 August (with our 7 year old son) and had a fabulous day… Our son didn't want to come home, would definitely go again.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • August 2016

Another awesome day out at Beaulieu!

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • August 2016

The day was very enjoyable and well organised. I did not realise how much else there is to see in Beaulieu!

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2016

A really excellent day once again, well set out, will be back again for this show next year.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • June 2016

This was our 3rd visit to the Custom and Hot Rod show and it was the best yet! … The live music from the stage all day was brilliant, we especially enjoyed the two girls duetting they had simply amazing voices... We love the tea tent with traditional cakes and china… We definitely recommend to all ages and so lovely to be able to bring the doggie.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • June 2016

Great atmosphere, friendly marshals on the gate, good price for me and my 2 kids, a real nice chilled Sunday with the price including the museum, would certainly recommend it and will be back next year, thank you to the organisers.

  • Facebook
  • June 2016

Fabulous event in a fabulous place... the event was so well attended with so many fabulous Porsches to look at, the weather was perfect and Beaulieu motor museum is the perfect place with so much to see and do set within the most stunning grounds and gardens. The event was excellently organised and you can certainly spend a full day there.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • June 2016

If you like cars, it's like car heaven. Would definitely recommend.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2016

Fantastic day and one for the true car enthusiast.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2016

The Simply Ford car show was amazing and we loved looking over some older cars and reminiscing. The palace gardens and grounds are stunning and the bonus of the secret army exhibition was a welcome surprise.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2016

Been today for 1st time with our black sierra xr 4x4. Was a brilliant day, thought there was a great turn out ... the museum & top gear exhibit is brilliant.

  • Facebook
  • May 2016

Awesome day!

  • Facebook
  • April 2016

What a great day we had today. Aston Martins as far as you could see, can't wait for the return of them all next year!!!

  • Facebook
  • April 2016

Excellent day out as always. Very busy and high standard of cars on show.

  • Facebook Review
  • July 2016

Thoroughly absorbing day, you cannot fail to enjoy a trip there.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • October 2016

The restaurant is really good, good food variety and at reasonable prices.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • October 2016

The Abbey and ruins are so tranquil and sitting on a bench outside opposite the small church in the sunshine is a very soul cleansing experience.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • October 2016

Fantastic day and a half spent with you as a family of two children, two adults and two seniors - lots to do and explore for all ages - what a fab place.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • April 2018

Our first port of call was the Top Gear experience. We absolutely loved it! Showing highlights of this extraordinary series, set amongst cars and memorabilia from the series (the Stig's suit!!!), this just refreshed the memories and made me so happy to be there.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • April 2017

The joys of both the Monorail and Vintage Bus ride are a must.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • October 2016

The finest motor museum anywhere.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • October 2016

The gardens and grounds are immaculate and still plenty of colour and interest in October.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • October 2016

Please pass on our grateful thanks and appreciation to all your staff... your team at Beaulieu are marvellous and could not have been more helpful.

  • Group Visit Leader
  • September 2016

Best falconry display we have seen!

  • Facebook Review
  • August 2016

I visited Beaulieu as a child and wanted to bring my own children here. We all had a wonderful day. Particular highlights for my younger children were the Monorail and the Wheels ride.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • June 2016

Superb even if you are not an avid motoring fanatic - the history and easily read facts and details about the vehicles is spot on - you can spend a little or longer time at the vehicles and still come away having learned something new.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • June 2016

It was interesting walking around Palace House and we loved that the staff were all dressed in period costume, it really made it feel authentic.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • October 2017

We had a lovely lunch at the Brabazon Restaurant; as coffee lovers we were very impressed with the coffee served.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • June 2016

We loved the Top Gear attraction, seeing the vehicles that had been on the programme was great.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • June 2016

An extremely enjoyable display on the Special Operations Executive (spies) who were based there in WW2.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • June 2016

A very peaceful setting with the immaculate gardens and flower displays and sculptures.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • June 2016

I thought I should write to tell you how much we enjoyed our visit to Beaulieu. Every one of our party had a great time and they all went home thoroughly delighted with their day out.

  • Group Visit Leader
  • June 2016

Great event plus great crowd, keep up the hard work. and thank you again.

  • Facebook Review
  • April 2016

My 2 year old son and partner were enthralled by the racing cars and Monorail.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • March 2016

The abbey and gardens were calming and very interesting.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • March 2016

Palace House was lovely with a warm welcome inside and a real log fire was crackling away - most inviting after walking in the icy winds!

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • March 2016

Loved the Secret World War Two exhibition.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • March 2016

A required stop for any automotive enthusiast.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • March 2016

The grounds and gardens are beautiful and well-kept.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • September 2017

World of Top Gear is a must see for anyone who watches the show, it was great to see the cars up close and see the crazy things the original team did!!

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • March 2016

Lovely lunch and cake at the restaurant. Fantastic day out.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • March 2016

We loved everything on our trip to Beaulieu with our grandsons! They couldn't decide which they enjoyed most, the Monorail, Wheels or the mini self-drive cars. Beaulieu is the best place in the south of England to take a family day out trip.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • March 2016

Enjoyed it in 2014, enjoyed it even more in 2015 and it's already in the diary for next year!

  • Red Merle
  • September 2015

I just wanted to say what a fantastic day we had yesterday. All of the children had a wonderful time (as did the staff!!). A really well organised, fun-filled day.

  • School Group Leader
  • February 2016

Even the family came along to this show :) One of my highlights of the show season!

  • Twitter
  • February 2016

The walled garden was a delight.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • February 2016

Lots for the kids to do! Got there at opening and didn't leave till closing. Had a really lovely day here, will be back again soon!!!

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • February 2016

Wonderful display of vintage cars & memorabilia including the iconic Bluebird & stylish motors associated with the London to Brighton car rally.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • February 2016

The house is a must see and it is really fascinating to learn the history of the Montagus right up to the present day.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • February 2016

Especially interesting was the SOE (Special Operations Executive) exhibition detailing how the house was used for "spy training" in WWII

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • February 2016

Lovely cafe - lots of the choice & space and delicious cakes.

  • Twitter Review
  • February 2016

Best value of the day, I recokon, was the multiple 'Ask the Experts' sessions in the PBO marquee, where I was able to get 'real world' answers to some current thorny probs... each one of which will save me time and money worth rather more than the price of admission.

  • Visitor review
  • April 2015

Thank you for our visit to Beaulieu yesterday, the whole team really enjoyed the day! Your guides in both the Motor Museum and Palace House were fantastic, our volunteers all commented on how good they were. We could easily have spent longer listening to all the interesting stories.

  • Group Visit Leader
  • January 2016

The Top Gear display was a great asset as having watched these programmes on TV, great to see the cars from the series.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • December 2015

Very good quality food and the servers were friendly and helpful.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • December 2015

The Abbey was very interesting and it has been well depicted by video and the displays to give a real sense of its size and importance.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • December 2015

The exhibition re the training of spies in the war was fascinating.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • December 2015

An ideal prelude to Christmas... Enthusiastic staff make you feel welcome and Christmassy. Definitely on the list for next year.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • December 2015

We had an absolutely brilliant time, the exhibits are beautifully presented and the men and women who work there are always willing to chat and tell you about the individual quirks of each vehicle. Couldn't have asked for a nicer visit!

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • January 2016

The Christmas experience in the family house was very enjoyable. The best thing about Beaulieu is the people, everyone is enthusiastic, passionate and can't do enough for you. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • December 2015

Victorian Christmas in the house was very well done, all staff very friendly and the singing lady had a beautiful voice and it was lovely to sing along with her.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • January 2016

Well planned, delivered and an exciting yet relaxed and casual event.. A delight to watch and having been to both London and Sydney fireworks in the last few years it was a triumph by your pyrotechnics team..

  • Email Review
  • November 2015

Thank you very much indeed for a marvellous day on Monday. The children (and adults) enjoyed the day thoroughly, though in discussions it became apparent that they are gloriously confused about what was real. Everyone acted out their parts so convincingly – some are sure that they have now met Lord and Lady Montagu, despite the slight time lapse!

  • School Group Leader
  • November 2015

Visited with my 4 and 2 year old and they enjoyed every bit of the day. Especially the play park and the Monorail ride. We go every year and gets better every time.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • November 2015

It was great to meet up with other Smart Car owners and view the wonderful museum. This place is a real treasure for car lovers and those that like automotive history. With the house and gardens to visit there is something for everyone.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • November 2015

Thank you for a brilliant day. It was very well organised and the children had such a good time. Please pass on our thanks to the 3 lovely ladies who did our tours and to the gentleman driving the car for us.

  • School Group Leader
  • November 2015

Amazing Halloween Fireworks! Great atmosphere and was so well choreographed. Loved it!

  • Facebook Review
  • October 2015

Our whole family went to Beaulieu Fireworks last night. Age ranges from 79yrs to 3 wks (baby slept all the way through). We all loved it! Beaulieu managed to cover different genres of music to accompany the Fireworks and what ever it was, it went really well. Son and Son-in-Law particularly loved the Iron Maiden track that started it off.This display is definitely the best display in the area.. We have been coming for a few years now, since our own children were young, and now coming with the Grandchildren makes it even more special.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • November 2015

Had a fantastic day with our twin boys aged 8 and their Granddad. Really was something for all the family.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • October 2015

We particularly liked the Vintage Bus to take us up to the House, and the Monorail is terrific.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • October 2015

I particularly enjoyed the secret war exhibition and learning the part that Beaulieu played in the second world war as the base for the SOE

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • October 2015

The top gear section was amazing and it was fantastic seeing the actual cars.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • October 2015

The Abbey ruins were beautifully laid out and left me wishing Henry VIII had never existed!

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • October 2015

Palace House is spectacular. So well preserved and very personal with family history.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • October 2015

The museum is one of the best automotive museums in the country; great range and display of vehicles and an interesting little ride through the history of the car.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • October 2015

Thank you so much for organising our trip today. Mike was at his sparkling best, and the students really enjoyed it! The sun that you provided helped too! Thanks again for your helpful, friendly, can-do approach to everything, as always!

  • School Group Leader
  • October 2015

The Brabazon could not be faulted in their welcome and service.

  • Visitor
  • October 2015

We had a super day at Beaulieu yesterday . Please pass on my thanks to your team, they were brilliant - cheery, knowledgeable, helpful and professional.

  • School Group Leader
  • July 2015

We enjoyed the falconry demonstrations in the abbey grounds, and we especially liked the period musicians in the house - a lovely touch.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • September 2015

Two days long we enjoyed the magnificent organisation of the Autojumble... We found everything we needed and the free entrance of the renewed museum was a welcome extra.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • September 2015

Attended Supercar day on 23rd August. Amazing time, in spite of rain - HUGE collection of every dream car imaginable. Very well organised and highly recommended.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • August 2015

My grandson Freddie, who is car mad, has paid his second visit now to Beaulieu. He loves it. A perfect day day out for us as we had a very happy 5 year old for a WHOLE DAY!! Amazing!

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • August 2015

Catering was first class.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • August 2015

Old and young alike enjoy the trips around the site on the monorail and the open top bus.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • September 2015

The Secret Army Exhibition had us enthralled.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • August 2015

The Top Gear section was a definite highlight for us all.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • September 2015

The Abbey is peaceful and tranquil with lots to read to get an understanding of how the monks lived.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • September 2015

The house is beautiful and kept absolutely pristine. It gives you a great insight into the lives of the people that lived and worked there.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • September 2015

An informative and stunning aperture into the history of the motor vehicle along with very friendly helpful staff onsite. Thank you Beaulieu!

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • September 2015

The visit went extremely well and was enjoyed by all. The meeting and greeting arrangements worked perfectly and our two guides Bill and Sarah were exceptional.

  • Group Visit Leader
  • September 2015

We've just had an awesome day out at Beaulieu with three generations of the family including all my own grown up kids. I'd just like to say what a well run but relaxed event you put on. Your people were charming. My boys loved driving the forest experience they insisted on taking mum and dad out too! We have come back tired, muddy and dusty but hoping we can do it again - next year?

  • Simply Land Rover Participant
  • August 2015

We had a super day at Beaulieu yesterday . Please pass on my thanks to your team, they were brilliant - cheery, knowledgeable, helpful and professional.

  • School Group Leader
  • July 2015

I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed ourselves at the VW event. The venue, facilities and atmosphere were perfect and the organisation was second to none. Congratulations to all involved, and thank you again for a wonderful day.

  • Simply VW Participant
  • June 2015

We had a lovely day at Beaulieu yesterday and everyone told me how much they'd enjoyed it. All the staff were helpful but we were all particularly impressed with our guide, Sarah. We have had many guides on outings over the years, but Sarah was probably one of the best. We would like to send her a special thank you, especially as she got our day off to such a good start.

  • Group Visit Leader
  • June 2015

I just want to thank you and the staff at Beaulieu for the lovely day spent with you. Our members have asked me to convey their thanks and appreciation, particularly to the two guides who showed us around Palace House and the Abbey respectively. Both were very well-informed and their presentations interesting and lively, which made our visits very enjoyable.

  • Group Visit Leader
  • April 2015

A huge thank you to all the team at Beaulieu for the superb arrangements for our visit. It all worked like clockwork.

  • Group Visit Leader
  • May 2015

Thank you for your help in making our trip a success today. All the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly and I shall be recommending Beaulieu to my colleagues for further school trips.

  • School Group Leader
  • May 2015

I can't think of any ways to improve the event. All four of us loved it and spent a lot of money on things we wanted not just rubbish. Thanks to you all.

  • Visitor Review
  • April 2015

The best part was the land rover driving experience, on a man made 3 mile course, filled with muddy land, steep inclines and sharp drops, it was just amazing.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • August 2014

With the Beaulieu Autojumble it was a fantastic day out. We spent over six hours at the site and still did not get to see everything.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • September 2014

The fireworks were really first class co-ordinated with popular music. The display contained a wide variety of fireworks and displays and went on for ages, much longer than expected... A really good evening which I would highly recommend.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • November 2014

The fireworks display is probably the best you will find in the surrounding area.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • November 2014

Recently attended the Simply Japanese event within the grounds of Beaulieu with a group of friends. The day was wonderful... Top marks to Beaulieu for hosting this event. We will definitely return.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • August 2014

I loved the feel of the place as we approached the entrance. We were welcomed and helpfully directed. We made a beeline for the supercars of which there must have been a hundred. The engine sounds were particularly impressive.... It was a dream day for my son.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • August 2014

Supercars galore on show today. Good commentary kept you in the know of what was happening. A fab day for car enthusiasts.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • August 2014

Wonderful day out. We went for the auto jumble primarily, which is a day's worth on its own but the tickets included the Motor Museum, Palace House and ground and also the Abbey.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

We've been to Beaulieu several times over the last 25 years and it never disappoints. Having a husband who is a total classic car petrolhead it's really nice to visit somewhere where there's lots of other stuff to do while he tracks down a few car bits!

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

I love Beaulieu Motor Museum! I have been every year for the Simply Ford event and it just keeps getting better!

  • Facebook Review
  • May 2015

Truly amazing day out. Can't wait for the Monster Trucks again next year. Something for all the family!

  • Facebook Review
  • May 2015

Brilliant, really enjoyed our day here yesterday for the Simply Pink event for Breast cancer campaign, we raised over £300.00. Can't wait to come again.

  • Facebook Review
  • June 2015

More than 400 Porsches turn up are given access to the entire site and owners, drivers, families and other visitors to Beaulieu Motor Museum have an extra attraction thrown in....everyone a winner.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • June 2015

You don't have to be a petrol head to enjoy Beaulieu - it's an idyllic location accompanied by wide open spaces and plenty to keep the kids occupied.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • April 2015

Our 4 and 6 year old grandchildren particularly liked the vintage bus and monorail rides.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • June 2015

We had a really super day out here with two kids (5 and 10 months). Lots for everyone to do, including mini cars for the 5 year old, go karts for Dad, Palace House and Gardens for Mum and the museum for all.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • June 2015

My son is 4 and his favourite parts are the open top bus, the monorail and Wheels (which is found on the ground floor of the museum). This is an amazing place for a family and they try and succeed on every special occasion to attract and entertain children and adults.

  • Facebook Review
  • May 2015

Just visited the National Motor Museum with my family. Two young children aged 2 & 5 had a brilliant time and the cars, bikes and other attractions made for a fantastic day out for us all. Highly recommend this as a family day out but arrive early as there is so much to see!

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • April 2015.

If you are short of time the free monorail will breeze you through the treetops taking in all the key assets of Beaulieu, and even goes through the motor museum.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

Loved the monorail - superb way to get about.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

Great fun and just as much pleasure for oldies as it is for youngsters.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

Really liked the personal touch in the house, where items etc were described to us by Lord Montagu himself, which made you feel more connected with the house and the family.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

Lovely cafe for when you are peckish. Sadly I am on a health kick, so I only managed to justify the flapjack (gorgeous) but the fish & chips looked and smelled great.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

I finally visited Beaulieu last week and wow! I came to see Bluebird CN7 more than anything else, but what a place, FANTASTIC! The staff were first class and helped to make a most memorable visit. Top marks, I couldn't have enjoyed it more.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

I went along with one of the guided tours focussing on early motoring and it was fascinating; enthusiastically and knowledgeably delivered with a couple of invitations to step beyond the tapes for a closer look at the odd bits and a couple of bonnets opened to see the engine inside. All the staff I came across were unfailingly friendly and happy to help.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

All the staff I came across were unfailingly friendly and happy to help.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

We hadn't been here for years, but we had a terrific day with my parents and our teenage children. There was something for everyone and to have two teenagers not bored for a whole day is quite an achievement!

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

Your staff are delightful, so enthusiastic about everything, without sounding insincere. Really nice, happy day. Thank you!

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

Great day out, even in wet cold conditions. Great exhibitions and lots of different things to keep most people entertained. The staff are all helpful, kind and friendly.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

There really is something for everyone here. Whether it's cars, bikes, history, gardens or ancestral homes that float your boat, everyone should visit.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

My wife is in a wheelchair so we were delighted to find that, with the exception of the monorail and the upstairs of the house, the entire site is wheelchair friendly. Although the ground floor of the house is on split level there was an alternative entrance to allow wheelchair access to the lower level. We were accommodated on the tour and offered the opportunity to view a video tour of the upper rooms. The staff were friendly, helpful and informative.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • October 2017

The café is brilliant - great range and prices. Just right for this type of attraction.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

It is amazing to discover so much was going on "behind the scenes" and the code breaking puzzles were fun to try (but quite difficult!) - makes you appreciate just how clever (and brave) the secret agents were.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • April 2015

A wonderful Secret Army exhibition with the weapons and spy paraphernalia used by the SOE.

  • Trip Advisor Review
  • December 2014

All of the grounds that we saw within the Beaulieu estate were beautifully maintained and pristine with nothing out of place.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

The Abbey is a lovely atmospheric spot, with beautifully presented displays on monastic life.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • January 2015

The house was a very pleasant surprise. It was authentic as if we were in someone's full time residence rather than a tourist display.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • March 2015

A really good guide and a roaring fire in the dining hall just added to the feeling that this was a very much loved family home.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • March 2015

The Palace especially is a gem and well worth visiting. The guides were very good with excellent presentation skills.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • April 2015

The House is beautiful and the staff friendly, knowledgeable and informative.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

You absolutely have to start the day on the monorail as this enables you to see where everything is and gives you a bird-eye view of all the fun on offer.

  • Tripadvisor
  • April 2015

What an absolutely fantastic place to visit, it is so well organised and the displays are world class. The staff are very informative, helpful and friendly.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

The highlight was the top gear exhibit for me. Although not a car fan I have still watched many top gear series and was therefore able to have a giggle when seeing the state of the cars they have broken, smashed and welded over the years.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • April 2015

For me, the highlight is the Top Gear exhibition, as I love the show. There are a selection of the cars featured in the show, including the latest series, such as the ambulances they made, as well as the aquatic vehicles, snowbine and more.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • May 2015

Top Gear show was epic and it really felt like we were at the studio! Great to see all the project cars from the show.

  • Tripadvisor Review
  • April 2015

This may well be one of the best motor-museums in the world. A very diverse collection of cars and motorcycles, some of them are quite rare.

  • May 2015
  • Tripadvisor Review

Share this page

Join the Beaulieu newsletter

For all the latest offers & happenings here...

Notice:

This website would like to remind you that your browser is out of date, for a better experience please upgrade.